Sanwo-Olu Names 25 Commissioners, Advisers, Returns Former SSG, Tunji Bello

Sanwo-Olu Names 25 Commissioners, Advisers, Returns Former SSG, Tunji Bello

The Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sent the names of 25 commissioners and special advisers to the House of Assembly for ratification.

Among those on the list were the former Secretary to the State Government, Tunji Bello; former Commissioner for Special Duties, Wale Ahmed; former Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, among others.

A Press release signed by Deputy Chief Press Secretary, Gboyega Akosile, stated that the list contained 25 names of persons expected to be confirmed variously as commissioners and Special Advisers upon ratification by the legislature.

Akosile said, “Sanwo-Olu carefully picked the nominees based on their cognate experience in their respective professions.”

The list, Akosile said, “comprised names of technocrats and politicians who understand the challenges of the state;” noting that the painstaking and laborious selection process was aimed at constituting the best team that will serve Lagos.

He stated further that the current list is the first batch, saying that consultation was ongoing with regard to the complete number of Sanwo-Olu’s would-be cabinet members.

Below are names of the nominees:

  1. Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo
    2. Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo
    3. Prof. Akin Abayomi
    4. Dr. Idris Salako
    5. Mr. Tunji Bello
    6. Mr. Gbenga Omotoso
    7. Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka
    8. Mrs. Bolaji Dada
    9. Mr. Lere Odusote
    10. Dr. Frederic Oladeinde
    11. Mr. Gbolahan Lawal
    12. Ms. Adekemi Ajayi
    13. Mr. Femi George
    14. Dr. Wale Ahmed
    15. Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)
    16. Mr. Hakeem Fahm
    17. Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle
    18. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye
    19. Mr. Segun Dawodu
    20. Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf
    21. Mr. Sam Egube
    22. Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya
    23. Princess Aderemi Adebowale
    24. Mr. Tunbosun Alake
    25. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *